ElevenLabs Voice Cloning Plans 2026: Instant vs Pro by Tier

Short answer: if you are choosing among ElevenLabs voice cloning plans, Free has no cloning. Instant Voice Cloning starts on Starter ($6/month). Professional Voice Cloning starts on Creator ($22/month, $11 for the first month). Scale and Business raise how many Professional Voice Clones you can keep (3 and 10). Every figure below comes from ElevenLabs' public pricing page; we did not run clone quality tests for this page.

How we checked this (method)

  • Researched, not hands-on. We did not create Instant or Professional Voice Clones for this page. No quality, latency, or sample-length measurements appear here.
  • We read ElevenLabs' public Creative pricing page without signing in on September 28, 2026 (evening PT): elevenlabs.io/pricing. Prices, credits, and cloning features below are from that page and its FAQ.
  • Where the page does not specify a detail (for example, exact sample length for each clone type), we mark it Unknown rather than invent it.
  • Last checked: September 28, 2026. Confirm on the vendor page before you pay.

AI-assist note: AI helped draft structure and wording. A human checked every plan price and cloning feature against the pricing-page capture and decided the verdicts.

Plan × clone type (at a glance)

Monthly-billing list prices from ElevenLabs' Creative pricing page on September 28, 2026. Annual billing is quoted as two months free (pay for 10 months); equivalent monthly rates on annual are listed where the FAQ states them.

PlanPrice (monthly)Credits / monthInstant Voice CloningProfessional Voice CloningCommercial license
Free$010,000NoNoNo
Starter$6/mo (~$5/mo annual)30,000YesNoYes
Creator$22/mo ($11 first month); ~$18.33/mo annual121,000Yes (via Starter features)Yes (1 clone slot in the compare table)Yes
Pro$99/mo (~$82.50/mo annual)600,000YesYes (1)Yes
Scale$299/mo (~$249.17/mo annual)1,800,000YesYes (3)Yes
Business$990/mo (~$825/mo annual)6,000,000YesYes (10)Yes
EnterpriseCustomCustomCustomMore seats and voices (per page)Custom terms

The compare table on the same pricing page also lists custom voice slots rising with tier (3 Free · 10 Starter · 30 Creator · 160 Pro · 660 Scale · 2,200 Business). Those slots are separate from the Professional Voice Clone counts called out on the plan cards.

Instant Voice Cloning — Starter and up

Best for: short-form prototypes, YouTube/podcast intros, and any commercial publish where you need a clone of a voice you have rights to, without paying Creator prices yet.

Per the pricing page, Instant Voice Cloning is listed under Starter's "Everything in free, plus" features. Starter is $6/month with 30,000 credits. Free explicitly does not include Instant Voice Cloning.

Pros: lowest paid plan that unlocks cloning; includes a commercial license and Dubbing Studio on the same tier; enough credits for light monthly TTS (~30 minutes of TTS UI minutes per the compare table, if spent only on TTS).

Cons: no Professional Voice Cloning; audio quality on Starter stays at 128 kbps, 44.1 kHz (higher bitrate / PCM API output starts at Pro); credit pool is still small for heavy dubbing or long-form.

Who shouldn't buy Starter for cloning: anyone who only needs library voices (no clone), or who needs the longer-sample Professional clone for audiobook-length consistency — that is a Creator decision. Also skip if you cannot legally verify rights to the voice.

Professional Voice Cloning — Creator and up

Best for: solo creators who need a higher-fidelity clone for longer sessions (audiobooks, course narration, branded channel voice) and a larger credit pool.

Creator is $22/month with a first-month 50% offer ($11) on the pricing page, and 121,000 credits. The plan card lists Professional Voice Cloning under "Everything in Starter, plus." Scale lists 3 Professional Voice Clones; Business lists 10.

Pros: first tier with Professional Voice Cloning; roughly 4× Starter's credits; still a solo-creator price versus Pro/Scale.

Cons: jump from $6 to $22 (or $11 first month, then $22); exact required sample length and training time are not stated on the pricing page (Unknown — check product docs at signup); one Professional clone on Creator/Pro may be tight if you maintain multiple brand voices.

Who shouldn't buy Creator just for PVC: teams that need multiple seats and multiple Professional clones on day one (look at Scale/Business), or buyers who only need Instant cloning for short clips (Starter is enough).

Which plan should you pick?

  • Stay on Free if you are only auditioning library voices and will not publish commercially. Free has no Instant or Professional cloning and no commercial license.
  • Pick Starter if Instant Voice Cloning plus a commercial license is the unlock you need, and volume is modest.
  • Pick Creator if you need Professional Voice Cloning or the 121k credit pool. That is the usual solo-creator landing spot in our ElevenLabs review.
  • Pick Pro / Scale / Business for API audio quality (Pro), more Professional clones and seats (Scale/Business), or enterprise terms — not because Instant cloning is missing lower down.

For the Free-versus-Starter credit math without the cloning angle, see ElevenLabs Free vs Starter. For how cloning sits next to Murf and other generators, see best AI voice generators 2026.

Alternatives if cloning is not the goal

If you do not need a clone of a specific voice, a library-first or template studio may be simpler: Murf for marketing/L&D templates with music and slide sync, or a general TTS API when you only need short embedded speech. We do not claim either matches ElevenLabs' cloning tiers — compare on your own use case.

Paid link: the ElevenLabs link below is an affiliate link. If you sign up through it, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Full disclosure policy.

Check current ElevenLabs voice cloning plans on the pricing page (paid link) — confirm Instant vs Professional availability and checkout price before you subscribe.

Related reading